Green Star Expert Reference Panels

Expert Reference Panels assist with a defined topic of engagement. Panels are appointed by us and made up of GBCA members with experience and expertise on the relevant topic. At our request, the Expert Reference Panel will be asked to
  • Provide specialist technical advice and review to us related to Green Star or other matters
  • Assist with the development and review of thought leadership papers in line with our vision and strategy
  • Evaluate the views of stakeholders as provided to us as part of the stakeholder consultation process.


The role of the Expert Reference Panels



The GBCA would like to thank the following individuals for participating in the Expert Reference Panels.



Greenhouse Gas Emissions


Adriaan Window – AECOM

Alison Read - National Australia Bank Ltd

Andrew Thai - Frasers Property

Chris Nunn – AMP

David Barke - Integral

David Clark - Cundall

Dennis Lee - NABERS

Esther Bailey - City of Sydney

Hannah Blossom - Irwinconsult

Karla Fox-Reynolds - Curtin University

Komali Yenneti  - University of New South Wales

Michelle Brownlie - WSP Australia

Patrick Campbell - Hutchinson Builders

Paul Bannister - Energy Action

Quentin Jackson - Aurecon

Richard Jelbert – NDY



Life Cycle Assessment


Choonghan Yeo - The GPT Group

Darryl Stuckey - Lendlease

James Logie - WSP

Jeff Vickers - thinkstep

Jonas Bengtsson - Edge Environment

Judith Schinabeck - GECA

Lewis Hewton - Cundall

Phye Ibbotson – Mirvac





Clare Parry - Grün Consulting

Greg Johnson - Stockland

Hannah Morton - Cundall

Jeremy Mansfield - Lendlease

Jonathan Fox - UNSW

Rebecca Miller - AECOM

Robert Turk - Arup 

Steven McKellar - City of Port Phillip 

Troy Powell - Telstra Corporation





Abigail Campion - JLL

Ben O'Callaghan - Ecomplish Sustainability

Dominique Hes - University of Melbourne

Jeff Robinson - Aurecon

Katherine Featherstone - Stockland

Lucinda Hartley- CoDesign Studio

Michael Stokoe- Transport for NSW 

Paul Stoller - Atelier Ten 

Rory Martin - Frasers Property 

Sharon Veale - GML Heritage



 Human Rights


Amira Hashemi- Frasers Property Australia

Christina Hughes - Charter Hall

Clare Gallagher- Built

James Arvanitakis - Western Sydney University

Libby Staggs - Sustainable Business Matters

Nathan Robertson-Ball  - CBA 

Nicole Thompson - Edge Environment

Rikki-Lea James- WSP

Sean Kahn - Cundall

Stephan Gabadou - KPMG

Zoe Koskinas – Lendlease



Ecology & Biodiversity


Austin O'Malley - Eco Logical Australia

Elham Monavari - Transport for NSW

Ian Adams - Organica Engineering

James Fitzsimons - The Nature Conservancy

Jessica Holtz - Aurecon

Joana Almeida - Edge Environment

Kristie Martin - Viridis Australasia

Sean Holmes - WSP

Vicky Critchley - Elton Consulting



Building Developments and Contracts


Claire Hashman- Dexus 

Darren Teoh - AMP capital 

David Collins - Cundall 

Deborah Davidson - Dsquared 

Graham Agar - FCDS

Lisa Hinde - JLL 

Luke Kewell - Department of Planning, Transport & Infrastructure 

Neil Caswell - ECS

Nermine Zahran - Gensler 

Owen Grace - Multiplex 

Simone Delaney - Frasers Property

Russell Ross – Stockland



 Community Planning and Engagement


Jess Stewart - Riverview Projects

Karen Woo - Frasers Property 

Lauren Kajewski - Landcom

Matthew Pike – Full Circle Design 

Nellie O'Keeffe - Grocon 

Oliver Grimaldi - Cundall 

Rod Brown – PTW



 Health and Wellbeing


Adam Garnys - CETEC

Alexander Kobler - Wood & Grieve 

Ben Gibbs - WSP 

Christhina Candido - University of Sydney 

Emma Mcmahon - CBRE

Haris Moraitis - Umow Lai 

Jeremie Henry - Somfy Ptd Limited

Lisa Manion - CBA 

Lucy Pullin - Mirvac

Natalie Cahill - Cundall

Sue Solly – Geyer



Materials and Supply Chain


Esther Bailey - City of Sydney

Rob Johnson - One Steel 

Rod Vockler - Dulux

Kate Harris - GECA 

David Baggs - Global GreenTag

Rob Kilgour - WSP

Tony Dixon - Steel Institute

Stephen Mitchell - SMA Associates

Sophi MacMillan - Vinyl Council Australia